Election Information

When do we vote?

Please refer to the calendar for current voting dates.  Voting is normally held on the 2nd Tuesday of the month.  Primaries are held in February and August, when necessary.  Main voting is held in April and November.

Who can vote?

You must be a US Citizen

You must 18 years of age or older

You must reside in the district you're voting in for at least 28 days.

Where do we vote?

At the Town of Wilson Hall N10802 County Rd CC Tomahawk WI 54487 during voting hours of 7 am to 8 pm.

Other voting information

You must fill out a registration form if you're not already in the poll books, or if your address has changed.

You must state your name and address for the Election Personnel.

You must show valid photo ID.

You must sign the poll book

You can download the registration form to vote at:  https://myvote.wi.gov/en-us/RegisterToVote

Absentee voting

If you are unable to be at the polling place on election day, or if you are physically unable to get to the polling place, contact the town clerk for information on how to pre-vote or sign up for an absentee ballot.

A request for an absentee ballot can be downloaded at https://elections.wi.gov/voters/absentee.

Curbside voting

Curbside voting is offered for individuals that have mobility issues.  To vote "curbside" please park your vehicle in the front of the building and honk your horn.  Our staff will be out to assist you.  You will notice the new signs on the posts on either side of the door.  Please be patient they may be helping other voters inside. You may also call ahead at 715-453-6090.

Military voting

Please contact the town clerk for information regarding military voting.

Want to run for an office?


View election results: http://elections.wi.gov/elections-votingresults


Barb Krueger, Chief Election Inspector (Trainer)

Sheila Holland, Chief Election Inspector

Barb Burns, Chief Election Inspector

Julie Jensen,  Election Inspector

Mary Jo Callahan, Election Inspector

Dennis Jeske, Election Inspector

Micki Duerst, Election Inspector

Allen Russ, Election Inspector

Betsy Juedes, Election Inspector

If you would like to be part of the election team, please contact the town clerk.

Town of Wilson is part of the Tomahawk School District for tax/voting purposes.